Chautauqua Auditorium

Chautauqua Summer Concert Season 2014

Living in Colorado, you always hear about the amazing Chautauqua auditorium in Boulder but I have to make an embarrassing admission: I have never seen a concert there. Yes, I have been to Ignite Boulder events and I marveled at the building, but it just has never worked out for a full-on music experience. This summer will change that, when my family for sure will be attending B.B. King as guests of the Colorado Chautauqua Association – but looking at the concert lineup, we are definitely going to try and attend several others as well!


Check out their great summer concert series!

Steve Earle ChautauquaSteve Earle & The Dukes
with special guests The Mastersons
Thursday, June 12

Andrew Bird & The Hands of Glory,
with Tift Merritt
Friday, June 20

Mavis Staples and Marc Cohn
Wednesday, June 25

Angelique Kidjo
Saturday, June 28

Loudon Wainright ChautauquaBela Fleck & Brooklyn Rider
Saturday, July 5, 8:00 PM

Peter Kater & R. Carlos Nakai
Saturday, July 12

Loudon Wainwright III and Iris Dement
Saturday, July 19

Rufus Wainwright
Monday, July 28

Paula Poundstone
Paula Poundstone ChautauquaSaturday, August 9, 8:00 PM

Tim O’Brien & Darrell Scott
Sunday, August 10

B.B. King
Tuesday, August 12

John Hiatt & The Combo
and The Taj Mahal Trio
Wednesday, August 13

Ziggy Marley
Ziggy Marley ChautauquaThursday, August 28,

Steven Wright
Saturday, September 13

 

I hope you can make it to some of these shows. Chautauqua is a wonderful venue nestled much closer to the heart of Boulder than we sometimes think. Here are maps and directions from Denver, Golden and Longmont.

Tickets are available for these, and various other events at the Chautauqua online box office.

Be sure to follow them on Facebook, Pinterest and Twitter. Plus stay tuned for my adoration of BB King!

This article has 5 comments

  1. everyfann

    BB King! That will be so great. And I would love to see Bela Fleck too. Will you give away tickets?

    • Aimee

      I know – it’s a life dream to see him!

  2. Sarah Patterson

    What a great lineup!

  3. Stevie

    I wish I could go there! very cool.

Comments are now closed.

Send this to a friend